Odds of getting in?

Hello,

This is my first time on the forums. I was just wondering if I have a decent shot of getting into any school. I am applying to several schools including UK, Wake Forest, Alabama, and Methodist U. I will probably apply to other Ohio schools, since I'm a resident of southern Ohio.

I have worked at a Brain Injury Rehab center for 5 years now (2 years passing medication).

I graduated with a 3.86 B.A. in Psychology from Ohio University.

I am currently taking the remainder of my pre-req's. I have an A in anatomy, A in neuroanatomy. Taking physiology and advanced anatomy with cadaver lab in spring. Organic chem and pathophysiology in summer.

I've been studying for the GRE's and hopefully will do well. I would like to eventually work in Neuro or in Psychiatry (considering my background... and that is what I really love to do).

Do I have a shot at getting into a program (assuming that I get A's in the remainder of my classes)? Is there anything else that I could be doing to get ready and make sure that I get in somerwhere....anywhere :D Are there any schools other than UK that start in the spring that are close?

Thank you all for your support!

I havn't taken the GRE.... yet. I plan on taking it in February. Still trying to study up on the Verbal portion. That is really where I need the most help. I took the ACT in high school.... which is much different than the GRE/SAT. I did pretty well with a 29 on it. So, I figure if I can get in the same percentile on the GRE, I should be fine.

My major problem is that the my first 2 quarters I was too busy partying to focus on studies. I had a 2.75 at Wright State University before I transferred to OU. I had a 2 C's in my first two Chemistry classes and a B in biology. Of course, I perked up when I got to OU (I think that I had a B+ in the third quarter of freshman chemistry). I got almost all A's in psych and statistics. Hopefully, those first two quarters won't screw everything up for me.