On the right track?

Hello all,

I have been lurking these boards for almost 2 years now, reading, watching and learning. A little over two years ago, I decided that it was time for a change in life. After 13 years full-time in EMS with 10 as a Paramedic, I made up my mind that I wanted to return to school and move on to new challenges.

As I teach as an American Heart and ICEP instructor through a local community college, I was presented with the somewhat unique opportunity to receive my education for free. Tuition to the school is waived as long as I continue to teach at least 16 contact hours per semester for as long as I decide to stay at the school. Unlimited credit hours, unlimited time. Since I teach CPR/ACLS/ITLS/PALS, getting those 16 hours is a cakewalk.

Beginning in Fall 2012 I signed up for classes and started knocking everything possible towards the pre-med track. So far I have completed Inorganic 1&2, Organic 1&2 (2 completes this semester), A&P1&2, Biology 1, Medical Terminology, and almost all the necessary generals for AS/AA degrees. I decided to stay next year and knock out college Physics 1&2 as well as Micro, Biology 2, and statistics if I can get them scheduled. Sometimes overlapping time slots is a major issue due to having to work.

When I finish it all up May 2015 I will need 42 credit hours to finish my Bachelor's in Biology or Physiology depending on which I choose. That is the exact amount I have to do on campus at the University I plan on transferring to.