For those who need editing help with personal statements.

Hey, all. I just wanted to let you all know of a resource I found very useful when I was working on my personal statement:

http://www.logoswritingandediting.com/

His contact information is on the site, and I just emailed my personal statement and supplemental application essays to him, and he charged me per essay at a very reasonable price. It's a great way to get professional writing and editing help, and can be done all online. I am a first year student at Duke, and also got accepted to a variety of other well respected programs, in part, I think, because of my great personal statement that I was able to craft with his help.

Just thought you all might be interested. Good luck in the application process! You all will be so glad when it is over with!

bobsquit3,

Thanks for the info. In my opinion, this is an area of the application that many pa student-hopefuls probably don't capitalize on. It's truly unique in that, as an applicant, you can express your quality apart from that of the endless statistics adcoms filter through. I think it would behoove many to utilize a service such as the one you have called attention to.

Congrats on getting into Duke and good luck with your journey!

I could see how people would want to use it to make sure there grammar is correct and their point is coming off clear. The service doesn't write the paper for you. It reviews what you've written, just as a friend or family member editing it, except it is someone who is professional. I am not going to use the service due to the negative feedback it is gaining, but when I did initially email the guy for prices he stated he only edits and that the statements should be personal and highlight my background and what I uniquely bring to the program...