What clinical rotations do you wish you did?

I'm a PA student, my clinical year is quickly approaching and I'm working to set up my rotations. Im currently most interested in eventually working in a ED after graduation, which motivates me to spend as much time in the ED as possible, but I'm also interested in ICU work, CT surgery, cardiology, the list goes on. I've heard it said that a nephrology rotation provides valuable experience for work in the ICU.

Experience in which areas of medicine do you feel would be the most benefit to your medical knowledge, career, marketability and earning power?

I'd say i wish i did cardiology, I hate cards. It would have been a grueling 6 weeks but useful. I can manage chest pain decently in the ED, however beyond the basics, I admit I dont know as much as I would like to. However, I'm not sure if i would swap it for any of the electives i did. (Ortho- sports medicine, GI, EM). The extra EM rotation was golden, I had a great mentor. Without it I would have struggled on my first job. Ortho helped tons, saw alot of acute injuries, which was useful for EM. I see TONS of ortho complaints in EM, and it helps to be able to do more than just tell ppl "its not broken" and tell them to ice/elevate, esp when alot of my patient population doesnt have insurance and most likely wont have the luxury to followup with ortho. If something is broken, i already knew what splint to use, etc. I also can tell ppl what to expect when they see the orthopedist. Honestly if i wouldnt have done that clinical, i would have no clue. The other day I rongeured an amputated finger.