NHSC Scholarships for PA School

There is a wonderful scholarship available for PA students who are interested in working in Primary Care. This scholarship pays your entire tuition, gives a monthly stipend and other reasonable costs in return for a two year commitment to serve in an underserved area. These areas all all over the country, including Alaska & Hawaii. I am a 2012 PA school graduate who received this scholarship in 2010. I am working in a primary care clinic in California and love it. I am debt free! If anyone has any questions about this scholarship, please post them or pm me and I would be glad to answer them.

There is a wonderful scholarship available for PA students who are interested in working in Primary Care. This scholarship pays your entire tuition, gives a monthly stipend and other reasonable costs in return for a two year commitment to serve in an underserved area. These areas all all over the country, including Alaska & Hawaii. I am a 2012 PA school graduate who received this scholarship in 2010. I am working in a primary care clinic in California and love it. I am debt free! If anyone has any questions about this scholarship, please post them or pm me and I would be glad to answer them.

Thank you for the generous offer to answer questions regarding the NHSC scholarship! I've been considering this scholarship (applying this year) deeply, and here is my question: how easy / hard was it and/or how badly did you stress out about the job possibilities in your desired area? For example, I live in Southern California, I am hoping to attend school in SoCal, and my whole life is here, including my (bought and paid for) house and my fiance. However, urban underserved areas are exactly where I want to practice as a PA, so this scholarship seems like such a great fit for me. I would love to hear more about your experience. Thanks for your time!