AF Enlisted Commissioning Program: P.A. Help?

I was a civilian nurse before I came into the Air Force but I feel like I could be doing much more. I have been looking into the P.A Commissioning program. I was wondering just how competitive the program is. Also, I would like any advice, tips, ect... that can hasten the process of applying for this program.

Joan,