Need Some Help on Building An Application for PA School!

Hello, I am new to this forum and am looking for some guidance/help on how I should go about building my application for PA school before deadlines in order to potentially attend in the Fall of 2024 if accepted. 

I am currently an undergrad getting my bachelors Biology, and am projected to graduate in December 2023. My current GPA is a 3.8, and I have 3 prerequisites for PA school to still complete after graduation which are Biochemistry, Anatomy and Medical Terminology (I can easily complete this over the summer/winter break). I have very brief shadowing experience with a cardiology PA, who I shadowed with for about 20 hours (I want to do more shadowing hours in other specialties).

My biggest dilemma here is that I have no PCE. I've been a full-time student my entire academic career, as well as being heavily relied upon by my family. I struggle to find the time management to keep my grades up as well as hold down a full/part-time job, but I desperately want to get PCE in order to strengthen my application. 

I am also aware I need to take the GRE, which I planned on taking late this spring/early this summer. I also have a research opportunity on parthenogenesis in invasive snake species that I was told would look good on my application, but I am not sure. Any volunteering I have could be considered as being a coach for my hometown's High School volleyball team over the summer, but that's not anything medical related. 

Is there any help someone can give me about how I should go about completing my application so I can successfully apply for the Fall of 2024? Or any advice on how to strengthen it? 

Any and all advice is appreciated, please be kind. ❤️ Thank you very much! 

You are definitely on the right path, but here are 4 things to consider.