Taking the PANCE in a Week.....Unsure of Myself

Hey all!

I've been studying for about 2 months now. Here's what I've been doing:

- 3500+ questions total

- Step-Up to Medicine

- Van Rhees

- AAPA Book

- CMD&T for reference when I didn't understand something

I really feel like I'm working hard, but here are basically my scores on practice tests:

- 140s-150s on PACKRATS (took 5....pretty consistent)

- low 60s average on Exam Master

- high 50s average on Kaplan Qbank

- high 60s average on PA Easy

- First NCCPA practice exam: literally half green/half red (overall red proficiency)

- Second NCCPA practice exam: mostly green except 3 sections in red and 1 in yellow (overall green proficiency)

So I'm at a loss. I've been killing myself and I feel like I know the material, but the practice exams suggest otherwise.

Thoughts?

Hey all!

I've been studying for about 2 months now. Here's what I've been doing:

- 3500+ questions total

- Step-Up to Medicine

- Van Rhees

- AAPA Book

- CMD&T for reference when I didn't understand something

I really feel like I'm working hard, but here are basically my scores on practice tests:

- 140s-150s on PACKRATS (took 5....pretty consistent)

- low 60s average on Exam Master

- high 50s average on Kaplan Qbank

- high 60s average on PA Easy

- First NCCPA practice exam: literally half green/half red (overall red proficiency)

- Second NCCPA practice exam: mostly green except 3 sections in red and 1 in yellow (overall green proficiency)

So I'm at a loss. I've been killing myself and I feel like I know the material, but the practice exams suggest otherwise.

Thoughts?

• Administrator

Neither Exam Master nor PA Easy are good representatives of actual PANCE examinations: Exam Master is too hard/convoluted, and PA Easy is just plain *wrong* too much of the time. PACKRATS and NCCPA practice exams are your most realistic tools, in my experience, but I never used Kaplan Qbank.