250 word personal statement REVISED! criticism welcomed!

For the ESSAY section below, write a brief essay of 250 words or less explaining the reason for your choice of the Physician Assistant Program, past related experiences, and why you believe you are a good candidate for the profession

My first meaningful experience practicing medicine came as a teenager when I started volunteering with EMS. Although the medical skills I acquired were important, I developed other invaluable skills that were applicable in all areas of my life – I learned how to work under stress, maturity, compassion, communication skills, and professionalism. As a crewmember, I saw my crew chief as more of an equal, someone to bounce ideas off of and to give a different perspective, rather than just someone to give instructions. In essence, I enjoyed working together with my partner to care for a patient.

However, while I still greatly enjoy working as an EMT, I am ready to further my education and accept more responsibility in order to provide more for my patients. To explore this desire, I started shadowing a PA. As I watched him interact with patients and collaborate with physicians, I was excited to see that the relationship between a PA and their supervising physician is the same as the relationship between my crew chief and me. It was then that I was certain a career as a PA is the right one for me. I can provide a high level of care for my patients working alongside other professionals to determine the best treatment plan, while also maintaining balance between my career and family life. My experiences have taught me the true meaning of the phrase “healthcare team,” and I am ready to take on a greater role to care for my patients.

first impression?

meh