Rosh vs PANCE score

• 2 weeks later...

I decided to post my stats because I know there are students out there with the same issues I have. To start, I struggled in PA school from the beginning. I did not have much patient contact experience before school which I know was a major contributing factor. The other issue I was facing was my crippling test anxiety. I failed a lot of exams. I was definitely in the bottom 5 of my class of 50 students. I was definitely scared I was going to fail didactic year and be held back. I barely scraped by and made it to clinicals. I did okay in clinicals. My school did not use the NCCPA EORs and instead used exam master. If it had not been for the points given back on the exams I would have failed almost every exam. My poor scores were not from slacking off either. I studied all the time. I took so many practice tests I thought I was going to lose my mind. I was constantly on edge. After clinicals ended summative came around and that was definitely the worst I had done all of PA school. I failed literally every single written and oral exam. I could not seem to get it together for that entire return to campus. In my last meeting with the staff I was told to reschedule my exam because they knew I would not pass. I was so nervous I took a 10 day break from my 8 week PANCE study plan.

I rescheduled the exam and came back to studying. I went through all of the material what felt like the millionth time. I took practice exams all the time. And my scores were not changing. I took Rosh exams, SmartyPANCE, and the NCCPA practice exam. 

Rosh (I restarted the exams and went back through 50%) - 65% average, 438 predicted score, 85% chance of passing

NCCPA practice exam - borderline-high

ePackrat - 149