Bachelor's vs. Master's Salary Comparison

As a physician assistant with 7 years experience I just completed my Master's Degree as a PA. I graduated with a BS degree 7 years ago. Each one of the PA's that I work with have BS degrees. I work FP with some IM and ER call in a rural area. Out of curiousity, is there any salary difference once one has obtained the higher degree? Or is it just a matter of whether one is certified as a physician assistant? I am curious as to whether or not it is something to bring up to my employer or just chalk it up so self improvement. Any advice is helpful.

I had considered getting a PsyD but will wait for now....I have seen enough of the books for a year or so. :)

• 2 weeks later...

Best bet on level of experience / mastery of setting / patient satisfaction for pushing for higher pay...and the professional motivation factor exhibited by initiative for pursuing/completing your Master's secondary. My base of comment: Over 12yrs as a PA now, and military service before that, all settings rural/inner city/private/disadvantage/hospital/managed care IPA, pretty broad sample of experience. Go for it and bring your experience to the table. Personally balk at having to talk money for what I love to do...but, it is a sane move to advocate for yourself! All the Best.

• 2 weeks later...