Undergraduate level jobs that help get clinical experience

Thanks in advance for any responses.

I am finishing up a biology major/chemistry minor; I have set myself up as a competitive MD/DO applicant but talking to PA's during my doctor shadowing has left me convinced that is the field that I want to pursue.

I am in a situation where I do not have any clinical experience aside from shadowing and volunteering at a hospital as a patient advocate (essentially taking the time to talk to lonely patients) and I will not be able to pursue any until after school is over in one more year due to other commitments. I know some schools do not require anything beyond this but I do not want to enter PA school without some "direct clinical experience."

I realize from lurking these forums I could get a EMT or CNA, work, and apply the next cycle but I was wondering if there are any jobs I can get with my undergraduate that will satisfy the requirement?

I doubt it. I majored in Biology and minored in chemistry, and you cannot get anything besides low paying lab tech jobs. I would get EMT cert this summer. it's a very short course. Sorry but that's the quickest way to do it. You will have to forget that you have a degree for awhile.