I am a nurse- PA or NP?

Hey guys! 
I am wondering whether you think I should go to PA or NP school. I’ve been a nurse for 6 months and have around 1,000 hours of experience, and I want to apply in April (1600ish hours at that point) to both PA and NP school. 

Reason why I want to go to PA school is because of the vigorous curriculum, and from what I’ve heard, NP school seems like a joke. someone told me her teacher told the class “fake it till you make it” and then she dropped out cuz she felt very ill-prepared to be a provider. I just don’t have years and years of nursing experience to provide me with a good foundation for NP school. Would PA be a better route? The only thing is with PA school is that my undergrad GPA was only a 3.2 and my nursing GPA was a 3.6. Will my experience of being a nurse help me get into school? I guess I could always apply to a bunch of PA programs and if I don’t get in, go to NP school. 

Side note- I want to work in dermatology.

Talking to nurses interested in the PA route always comes down to the multiple pros and the understandably the biggest con. 

Pros: Better "medical" education. You already have good experience and the "medical" model will build on it immensely. You'll be a great provider. More lateral mobility. And stronger guaranteed clinical sites (vs most NP schools that make you find your own clinical sites)

The Big Con: You won't be able to work much or at all during PA school, so it'll be a much more expensive and challenging endeavor.

It usually boils down to your financial status, which most of the time includes responsibilities at home.