Can schools see how many programs you apply for??

I applied to Rocky Mountain College here in Montana last cycle but I did not get an interview since I was told I did not have enough paid health care experience. My overall GPA is 3.7, I will now have about 1200 hrs of PAID HCE, I have tons of shadowing hours and hundreds of hours volunteering with the Indian Health Service urban clinics. These are great stats for this school, the only drawback is 1200 hours of paid HCE is not a ton, but I think it is a good amount considering my age. I have my bachelor's in Psych with a Bio minor and my AAS degree in Cardiac Ultrasound. Since the last time I applied, I got a full time position as a Cardiac Ultrasound Tech at one of the hospitals in the same town as Rocky Mountain College. Several of the PAs who work here went to RMC and I even met the program director and did a stress echo for his PA students to watch. I really really want to go to this school since I can not move with my husband's job. I am almost 100% positive I will get in, but there is still a chanceI don't. If I only apply to this one school, can RMC see this? Will they perceive that as an indication I do not have enought passion for the PA profession to move or seek out other programs. The truth is, I will keep applying to RMC until they let me in. I have to go there.

Just a side question.....

I was talking to one of the PAs who went there and she said it is good to go in an talk to some of the admissions staff and help them put a face to a name. How should I go about doing this..??? Should I say, " Hi, I recently submitted my application to this PA program. I look forward to seeing you in the future. "??? Ugh I have no clue what to say when I go in. Any advice??

Oh, and I am e-submitting my app to CASPA as soon as my final transcript gets posted, so like the middle of May. It should get mailed out in the first mailing in June, which is great since this school does Rolling Admissions.