Rheumatology Offer - New Graduate

Hey Guys! 

I wanted to thank everyone for all the feedback thus far. I am fortunate to have another offer which I am hoping you guys would be willing to review. I am a new grad.

Rheumatology:

-100k base with 5k quarterly bonus based on learning goals (it is normally based on volume, but she is considering I am a new graduate and wants the first year to be about learning vs seeing patients) - 120K for the year as long as I meet some set goals that are within reason (according to her, she will better define in the written). Next year we will renegotiate to volume based

-Medical, dental, vision coverage

-Licenses reimbursed

-Malpractice covered (she is unsure which she has, she will get back to me)

-CME- generally it is $1500. However, this year as a new grad, she would like to pick out a rheumatology course for me to attend and gain CME from (which she will sponsor). Next year we will renegotiate to a normal CME package

-Up To Date Access

-PTO - 2 weeks (1 week has to be Christmas week, which is fine since I have a lot of familial obligations at that time)

-Disability covered

Is there anything else I should request? I feel this is super solid and am much happier with this offer. Please let me know if I missed anything.  I have not yet received the written offer. This was verbal. I will be taking it to an attorney and the AAPA recommended contract reviewer (unless you guys think I am being too much).

Seems like a solid offer. Specialty clinic with education goals for a new grad with decent base plus bonus and benefits. Hard to complain. 

You might ask for a path for benefits after first year. Get the info on retirement benefits. 

UTD is $500/year if I recall and an excellent resource. Plus getting a funded CME course. Unless the course is local that could total well over $1k if travel is covered. 

Hopefully there is clarity on the "educational goals" for the quarterly bonus. Make sure this is spelled out.