Pre Pa Major

I am a recent rad tech graduate with an Associates in applied sciences. I graduated with a 3.4, but have been highly interested in being a PA for the past year. The exposure I have had around PA's in my clinical rotations and their ability to specialize in a variety of areas in the field are appealing, as well as the one on one patient care interaction (setting up treatment plans, working as a team with the physician and staff). Although, my GPA is average, when I made the decision to get into PA, I made sure that an upward trend was apparent ( All A's the last 3 semesters) I know that I need my bachelors so that gives me time to improve my overall GPA 

I have worked as a receptionist as well as an aide in a hospital for 3.5 years, so I know that with those HCE included with what Ill be doing now, I can get a substantial amount. I have a friend who is currently in a PA program and she told me that I should Major in Biology or Interdisciplinary Health? With my degree, it would be much faster to transfer credits into a bachelors in Health Management and have a bachelors in that and then I could take the pre reqs required for whatever program Ill apply to. Anyone have any advice on if that would be good enough? At this point Im trying to organize a timeline of when I should shadow/volunteer and what to major in

Guest HopeToBePAC

Major in whatever you want. Doesn't matter. If it's faster to transfer credits into Health Management, do that. Just take the required pre-requisites and get good grades in them, and graduate with a bachelor's, that's all that matters in that aspect.