New grad UC job advice!

Hello!

I'm a new grad who is going for a second interview with an UC today in New Hampshire. The only details I have this moment is that it's a semi-busy UC with 2-3 providers working at a time. 3 12 hour shifts a week making it full time with malpractice, health insurance, vision and dental included. They also require weekend shifts. I don't know the hourly offer yet, but a friend who interviewed with them once mentioned they hire new grads at 45/hr. $84,240 a year definitely won't pay back my student loans, so I want to be prepared in case this is their offer. I'm just looking for advice on what I should expect in pay and benefits as a new grad in UC. I'm also interested in UC because I want to eventually get into an ER position.

Thanks!

36 hrs/week x 52 weeks/year x 45/hr =$84,240. If you worked one saturday a month 12x12x45/hr = another $6,480. Thats not including shift differential or weekend diff. ask about shift diff, bonus etc. For what its worth, I saw a adv for UC in midwest open to new grads at $54 an hour. 

That's too low of pay for the volume of patients you'll likely see. No less than 50-55/hour imho. Especially if they only give you 2 weeks PTO or less, cuz any time off you want beyond that is lost money. I said no to an 86K offer without blinking, another UC offer would be $50/hour with no benefits, no PTO; and 3rd UC would've been over 100K with 1.5x pay on holidays but crappy benefits. with insurance 'included' do you know what your monthly premium is?