PA vs. NP

I work as an ER tech and there is one NP who works in our ER and about 6 PAs. I don't see any difference between them (what they do and what they know). I'm having a hard time conveying why I'm choosing PA over NP. My main reasons are:

1) Education - NPs usually have to be RNs before going into NP school or at least working as an RN while in NP school. So it takes a bachelors degree, some RN experience and then NP school, which is another 3 years depending on the program, which means it's 8-9 years before you become an NP. PA is undergrad - 4 years and then PA school - 27-32 months, which means 6-7 years before you become a PA for the most part.

2) Speciality - PAs can specialize in all areas MDs can, NPs cannot do that.

3) PAs are taught on the medical school model (disease-centered), so more pathology, pharmacology, physiology, and clinical diagnostics to diagnose/treat diseases. Nurses are taught on the nursing model, which I do not know what exactly it is but have been hearing about when compared to PA. I have researched this numerous times online or asked PAs in my ER and no one knows the difference between the medical and nursing models. 

Are there any differences that you know that I have missed? Differences I can state during an interview that doesn't put down another field? These are my top 3 reasons for not wanting to become an NP. I feel like they sound cliche and everyone says this so how would I be different.

a few issues. in 2017 one does not need to be an RN before becoming an NP. there are direct entry 2nd degree rn to np programs that take 3 years, so the grad of this program gets their rn in 1 yr then spends 2 more in an np program without ever working as an rn aside from school rotations.

so BS in biology for example(same requirement as PA) + 3 years= NP, so 7 years.