The Future of The PA Profession

I think the title speaks for itself. I have been following a thread similar that was started but was kind of turned into a roast of a PA turned MS3 who was seeing PAs as inferior practitioners. I respect that he chose to further his training but the defensive stance he seemed to take made it seem like his 'waste' smells like roses. I am only an EMT and finishing my bachelors but seeing some things tossed around in that convo, and also some things I've just heard around I wanted the opinion of those on here. I am strong in my hopes of becoming a PA as it seems like an excellent profession. I have seen people say that they think the future of PAs could be in trouble for a few reasons and maybe someone could debunk of further put me at ease before I jump ship and go the med school route! ha. I'll just make a list of the things I've noticed being tossed around that kind of turn me away when added up:

NPs being chosen of PAs due to doctorate or other reasons
Autonomy(even though it's known PAs don't practice independently) is becoming even slimmer than it already is for PAs
The market is and will continue to become over-saturated with PAs and NPs so 
Lateral mobility could begin to disappear and specializing with residencies may become a thing