As a current DPT student, would this make me more or less attractive for admission to a PA program?

Title. How do you think this would look to an admissions committee? Would it look like I'm just jumping ship, or would it look admirable/intriguing that I am switching over? Of course it will all come down to how I present myself. (*Disclaimer - this is not not another "PT vs. PA" post - I am well aware they are very different - my interests are changing...)

I am currently a 2nd year DPT student, but I have been interested in PA for over a year now. It just keeps coming back to me. I can't shake it. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy PT - it's not like a despise it and must leave at all costs - but it doesn't feel like a perfect fit for me anymore. My interests have changed. And being a 2nd year student now, I feel I have a good enough idea of what being a PT will be like. But the idea of being involved in a patient's care on a more wholistic level (rather than "just rehab") really interests me. The many different specialties interest me. Medicine overall interests me. Working in an ER would be a dream. Surgery is cool as hell. Hours/work-life balance don't matter, I'm ok with three 12's. Additional pay would be fantastic, but not a major reason why I find myself being drawn to PA. 

I am 24 years old. That's young - I have a whole lot of career ahead of me. Now is the time to make a change/get into what I want.