Study tips?

I'm starting my second semester of didactic year on Monday. The first semester was tough, and it will become increasingly tougher as we start systems. I'm curious if there are any study tips from this group. I need efficiency and ways to sort this massive amount of material into my thick head.

Sent from my LGUS990 using Tapatalk

Take a learning style test. My program gave one our second week in. I'm personally a very strong reading type. So, I use apps like quizlet to write my own flash cards from readings. I then do those.

Study focusing on the methods that are easier for you to learn, retain and apply. Of course, I'm only getting into month 3 of didactic, so take it with a grain of salt.

I'm starting my second semester of didactic year on Monday. The first semester was tough, and it will become increasingly tougher as we start systems. I'm curious if there are any study tips from this group. I need efficiency and ways to sort this massive amount of material into my thick head.

The material does get a little bit more difficult but you also start figuring out what works for you, and eventually you'll adjust. Everyone has their own style. Whether it's studying at the library where it's quiet, making a study schedule and sticking to it, maybe staying up late to get through more material, or flash cards like previously mentioned.

I have a 1 year old now. When I started didactic she was 4 weeks old. So for me, I felt like I got a lot more done when my wife and daughter went to bed.

It gets better, it won't come without hardship and maybe some anxiety, but it does get better.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk