PA school prerequisites

hello,

I have worked as a registered dietitian over the past 3 years and I'm starting to look into PA school as an option. While there are many things about my job that I like, sometimes it's rather boring, and I think I need more of a challenge.   Better pay would also be a plus,  so I'm thinking about PA school.

I've already completed many of the prerequisites that most programs require,  however they were finished 5 to 7 years ago, so for some programs I would need to retake them.   Is it better to complete these courses while I'm still working full time?  If I take 2 classes per semester, it would take me at least a year to get these classes done, maybe longer. Is it better to become a full-time student in order to complete the necessary prerequisites more quickly?

I graduated in 2012 with a 3.9 GPA.  The only classes where I got less than a 4.0  were anatomy (3.5)  Physics (3.5) Organic chemistry I (3.0) and organic chemistry 2 (2.5).   Should I retake organic chemistry as well?   I think I could get a better score under a different professor, but these classes are very expensive!

I appreciate your advice

I chose to keep working ... and save money so that I could minimize the significant debt I'd incur becoming a full-time PA student.

I also chose to take my pre-requisites at a community college since it was 1/10th the cost of retaking at a university (I already have MS and BBA degrees).  You may also find that some courses are offered at times that allow you to take more than 2 a semester (if you're up for that challenge).  I took some classes in "mini-mesters" - 2 weeks in May (I took some vacation time), a 4 week class online in a winter-mester (Dec-Jan); I took another class that met on Friday nights and Saturday mornings.