What exactly is case based learning in PA school?

I'm a pre-pa student and i'm preparing for any possible interviews in the upcoming months. Part of that is preparing for the question "Why do you want to attend our PA program?" After browsing through several program's Program descriptions, I've noticed that some schools state that they perform "Case presentation and case based learning", while others do not. 

For those who have attended PA school, what did this mean in terms of how you were taught? Don't all PA programs promote case based learning and critical thinking?

I am currently in the first semester of the didactic year at Eastern Michigan University. Case based learning is attached to our pathophysiology course.  There are 6 students per small group with 1 faculty member to help guide our thought processes and answer questions we can't reason out on our own. Every Monday, we are provided a simulated case using software called DxR Clinician. The software is helpful and allows us to interview, physically examine, and perform tests on a simulated patient. The case is related to diagnoses we've been learning about in our other classes (so far we've been learning dermatology and mental health diagnoses). We're also given 6 "learning objectives" each week. Each student in the small group is assigned one objective to present to the rest of the group on Fridays. The objectives are always related to pathophysiology of the diagnoses we have been learning about. We have monthly essay exams (20-25 questions each) about all topics covered.

I'm only a month into the program but so far I really like the setup of the class. If you have any other questions, feel free to PM me.