PA Tutors? Failed PANCE and am in need of help

Hello,

Does anyone know if there are tutors for PAs specifically to help with passing the PANCE? I was a decent student throughout school but for some reason I'm having a real difficult time in passing this test. Makes me wonder how I got through school when I see my scores. I've taken it twice now and failed miserably both times. Please, anyone, help me!

Thank you

How are you studying? If you were a decent student in school and are being completely honest with yourself about what you do and do not know, you should be able to overcome these recent setbacks. Lot's of people on this forum are willing to help, but, if you need 1on1 tutoring, I agree with the above post, maybe your school could provide some help.

CME resources is supposed to be good. Read and take tests, then do it all again. I was a non traditional student. I am also a poor test taker. Our program director sat me down one day during 1st year and gave me great advice. I had a hard time learning that part of studying was taking multiple choice tests over and over. When I was Studying for boards I'd read a section then do as many MCQs as I could get my hands on. Then repeat. It worked for me. I'm hoping that I can find time to do this for my recert next year.

Hi All,

I,m new to the forum but just wanted to add my 2 cents. If you haven't tried it, you might look up MED CHALLENGER at WWW.chall.com. It is in a question and answer format but does a good job of explaining the material, has great multimedia HD graphics, and offers almost 700 hrs of CME credit. It might bea bit pricey but has great material and you can concentrate on individual areas or the whole ball of wax. The staff are also very helpful and can be reached at 1 800 676 0822. They are happy to assist you finding just the right package for what you want. I use this program to work on CME's when traveling isn't an option and you can work on it online or via the accompanying CD's.