Getting ready to *possibly* apply to PA school

Hey everyone so I graduated college in 2014 with my bachelors originally intent on applying for medical school, but in the year after I graduated I was taking classes to try and boost my overall and science GPA while also knocking out remaining PA prereqs as well. Well, after doing some soul searching I finally decided that medical school wasn't really what I wanted to do in the end, and I chose to focus on going to PA school. I graduated with a 3.2 overall GPA, and about the same for my science GPA too, but I've been getting mostly A's in my science classes post-graduation so hopefully that should help when they look at my grades. I had also started working almost full-time between two jobs after graduating to support myself back home, and this year I had moved out of state to live with a roommate where I'm currently finishing classes to boost my GPA, working full-time, preparing to get married in July, and also getting my EMT certification.

My worry for PA school is that I don't have enough in the way of HCE/volunteer hours to even warrant applying yet, as I only have around 300 hours accumulated total throughout my time in undergrad because I was focused on trying to raise my grades after my rather terrible freshman/sophomore year. Would it be in my best interest to forgo applying for another year in order to get hours via my eventual EMT job as well as throwing in some fresh volunteer hours since I really haven't added new volunteer experience in that regard since about 2012? I figured taking a year or so between being done with classes period and sending in applications would give me enough time to get a solid amount of HCE and volunteer hours to where I have a proper balance of grades and experience to present to schools I apply to. What do you guys think?