Accepted or interviewed students: Can you respond to questions?

I'm applying for the 2012 cycle and Tech is my absolute first choice. I was hoping to get some feedback from current students, accepted students or students that have interviewed at Tech. Currently my pre req GPA is a 3.25 but I still have 4 pre reqs that I will complete this summer. I have a several questions:

1) Should I apply now, because I really want to get my app in real early. Or do I wait until I have grades at the end of the summer for my other classes. I know I am capable of A's in these classes, which would put my pre req GPA at a 3.46

2) Does Tech look at all at the overall GPA that CASPA calculates? Or do they strictly use the GPA calculation on the Merlin app? (pre req GPA)

3) I have been working as a medical assistant for about 6 years. I am also currently I'm the process off getting registered as a vascular technologist. I have a ton of health care experience and shadow time as well. Vie shadowed several different types of PA's as well as a dozen or more physicians. I volunteered in college at a womans shelter.

4) I have a BS in Biology

I'm really just trying to see what the accepted applicant looks like and how I compare. Any insight? And anything I can do to make my app more competitive?

I can help with some of your questions. Many of them are along the lines that I encountered last year.