Question with my rad map to PA.

BACKGROUND-

Hello everyone I am looking for guidance and to confirm my plans so far. I am 32 prior service Army Infantry. (7 years with 4 years overseas) I have been a paramedic for 2 years with a year as an EMT. I work an unusual schedule of: 3 on 3 off 1 on 3 off 3 on 1 off, all 12 hour night shifts. I am married with 3 kids. I am also a volunteer fireman. I am 90 minutes from a university but have a community college within 5 minutes.

PLAN-

I plan to complete all my general education courses required for a BS in Biology at my community college then transfer to the university to complete the rest of the degree. I do not plan to quit my job throughout this process. I also plan to shadow various PAs from PAShadowonline.com once a month. Once finished with the BS degree I plan to stop working in order to attend PA school.

Questions:

Has anyone here had to attend school or have suggestions on attending school with an unusual work schedule and a 90 minute drive?

Will my volunteer service be considered community service in the eyes of selecting officials? (I know it is but it is not health care related is why I question it.)

Will completing required courses on a part time basis cause problems in my application?

Aside from maintaining a high GPA what else should I strive to do or complete in order to increase my chances of selection?

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

I apologize for misspelling, I did not double check my title.