-new grad-Ortho job

Nonsurgical ortho job offer in southeast US. Basically seeing nonsurgical complaints and referring surgical ones to surgeons.

New grad to start at 78K. With reevaluation of salary in 6 months and yearly after that . 4% 401K match. No call or weekends. 10% production bonus every 6 months...Revenue - salary and overhead. Anyone have thoughts. I'm a new grad who went to school to do ortho

Is this at an academic medical center? I'm asking because they are low for new grads here in the southeast (I'm in NC). Is there additional sick time? Nurses in the southeast are not making that unless they've been working and climbing their clinical ladder for a long time (or they work weekend nights and also have quite a bit of experience). Yes, 90K is great, and several of my new grad classmates got that, but guess what? They are working out in the middle of nowhere or they are working in psych. If you love ortho and the southeast, you may take a hit on salary. How much can the bonus add?

I'm in a similar boat- I want a certain specialty and I am not willing to move my family.

Is this at an academic medical center? I'm asking because they are low for new grads here in the southeast (I'm in NC). Is there additional sick time? Nurses in the southeast are not making that unless they've been working and climbing their clinical ladder for a long time (or they work weekend nights and also have quite a bit of experience). Yes, 90K is great, and several of my new grad classmates got that, but guess what? They are working out in the middle of nowhere or they are working in psych. If you love ortho and the southeast, you may take a hit on salary. How much can the bonus add?

I'm in a similar boat- I want a certain specialty and I am not willing to move my family.

yea pay in the south is rough for PAs (its actually bad for all health professions including nursing)

the only people i know who started above 90 were all up in the northeast or working in ER