Should I just stick to nursing?

I messed up really bad my first 4 years of school. I originally went for accounting but got D's so I ended up getting a bachelors in Business Mangement. I graduated with a 2.7 GPA. After graduating and working for a while I went back to school to go for nursing. I got an A in anatomy and microbio and Physio with a B.

I recently got accepted into a nursing program and I currently work a job in a hospital as a Patient care tech (or CNA).

I know my gpa is very low, but here is where i need help. I still have 6 more science pre req classes to take, so obviously I need A's in all those classes and ofcourse the GRE.

The 3 schools I am looking at need a min GPA of 2.75 with at least 750-1000 hours patient care experience.

So, If I were to apply with 3,500 or more hours and all pre reqs with A's (except physio), but barely over the min GPA(science GPA will be a lot higher) do I have a shot at all?

Would the last 9 classes (assuming I get A's) be shown as a trend to PA schools? or should I just finish the nursing program and hope to get all A's and B's then apply for PA?

Or just stick with nursing and go the NP route?

The NP route takes longer for me becuase the nursing program I currently am in is for associates degree in nursing.

You need to look at the metrics of the accepted students, not the minimums. As for your recent classes, each school views this differently, and without knowing the specific schools, it's hard to comment. FWIW, with a low gpa I would apply to a lot more than three programs.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nursing has a higher GPA scale. If you are looking to raise your GPA and not commit to becoming a nurse, then I would not suggest getting a nursing degree. The program is designed for people to pass NCLEX and work as nurses.