Wait Listed and Reapplying

Wondering who else out there is in the same boat as I am, I imagine at this time of the application cycle I'm not alone. I am wait listed to one school. I got one other interview and wasn't accepted. I applied to 7 schools. My overall GPA is 3.3 and my science GPA is 3.8. GRE 153 quantitative and 160 verbal. The weak parts of my application were only having the minimum number of patient contact hours at the time (1000) and almost no shadowing experience. I also come from a non-science/non-healthcare background...I am a professional oboist with a master's in music. I think this works both to my benefit and detriment. I also need better LORs, I finally got a job in the hospital as a CNA (as opposed to the nursing home) but doctors and PAs never see you work really so getting an LOR from one of them is very hard. It's also incredibly difficult to find shadowing opportunities. I lived in Mexico for a few years and working hard to become fluent in Spanish. Anyway, I am having a hard time accepting that I'm going to have to apply again but that time is comin' 'round and even if I managed a seat from the wait list I wouldn't know it before I'd have to apply again. I don't think I've accepted this reality as of yet but I'm getting there. One big question I have at the moment is this online biochemistry course I'm taking. OMG is it rough but I need for two of the schools (not the one I'm waitlisted at, though). I have an 86 in the class right now  (I had a 92 until this morning....the midterm, ugh) but am TERRIFIED of the final exam which is a little over a month away. I am SOOO scared of screwing up my GPA with this course and am becoming very tempted to drop it...a class that I have put a LOT of work into already and paid $850 for. I'm frozen in fear at the moment of having to reapply as a less competitive applicant in terms of GPA. Anyone else having similar experiences? Anyone have any advice?