Hey everyone, I was wondering if anybody applying to begin in January 2015 has heard back about interviews or the interview process.  I saw that January 2015 applicants for Worcester were receiving letters in the mail.  Has anyone heard anything yet?  Thanks.

Hey guys! I'm currently a 1st year student at MCPHS Manchester and I know this forum was super helpful to me while applying. Just offering if anyone has questions or anything of the sort just PM me or post in here.

• Upvote 2

I have an Interview on March 21st. I was wondering what the interview process was like and the questions that might be asked. I want to be well prepared for this interview! 

I'd say you definitely have enough time to prepare. For me what helped was a book called "Acing the Physician Assistant Interview". It had some interview questions and what would be good answers. From there I formulated my own answers and practiced. It's not going to be a tough interview, every professor has the same list of questions that they ask. It's up to you to make yourself stand out though. For me, practicing answers to questions like "why do you want to be a PA?" or "what made you chose MCPHS" was definitely helpful. Be prepared to talk about yourself and what you've done for HCE and what makes you stand out. It's just a 1 on 1 interview...maybe 20 minutes or so? Hard to remember seeing as mine was almost a year ago. There's also a lot of talks by professors and 1st and 2nd year students. Everyone is there to help so don't be shy in asking questions! 

Good luck and let me know if you have any other questions!

• Upvote 1

I interviewed at MCPHS Manchester this morning. I am very impressed with the school and the faculty. I got a chance to talk to some of my fellow interviewees and am really impressed with who they are and what their experiences are. Good luck to everyone who applied!