Advice Please! - Prereqs

Hello!

I need some advice regarding which classes to take this semester. To give you a little background information: I graduated from Clemson University with a degree in biology. When I started at Clemson I was in the international business program and very unhappy with my major and very immature. During this time I took several common PA school prerequisites (general chemistry I and II, general biology I, human anatomy and physiology I) as general ed requirements and electives. This was very unfortunate timing because I ended up earning Cs in these classes. Once I discovered my love for medicine, and grew up a little bit, I changed my major to biology and earned over 40 hours of As in junior and senior level science courses. After I graduated I got my EMT certification and having been working as an ER Tech for over 9 mos. As a result, I have a little more than 1500 hours of HCE so far. Last semester I took microbiology and medical terminology at a community college and earned As in both. My cumulative GPA is now a 3.42 and my science GPA is a 3.39.

I want to be accepted next year so I would like to take two more classes this semester to help improve my chances. I am debating between taking abnormal psychology and human growth and development (I only took one social science class at Clemson) or retaking two of the prereq classes that I earned Cs in. Does anyone have any thoughts, opinions, suggestions? I have e-mailed ten different PA schools with the same question but their responses were vague and not very helpful. 

Thanks and I look forward to reading your responses! 

If you earned a C in A&P I would suggest retaking it if possible.  I think programs look at that class very heavily since it is the basis for understanding the human body.  Also, if you are admitted, it would be a great review before you take A&P again in PA school!  Keep buliding those HCE hours too.  You can never have too many.  Hope this helps.