Pre-PA considering masters programs

Hello everyone

First off I'm new to this site and it has been very helpful.  I recently graduated from my undergrad and want to be a Physician assistant.  My GPA is on the low end ~3.19 science and non science.  I have 5 years of clinical health care experience, as well as 2 semesters of research experience.  I was considering doing a one year non thesis master of biomedical science program.  The program descriptions on various schools' websites state that these programs are helpful in allowing students to gain acceptance into various medical, and dental schools.  Would this route be beneficial for me if I want to be a PA?  Thank you very much for your help.

Anthony

Are your pre-reqs done?

In your position, assuming there aren't any big skeletons in the closet, I would apply without the additional schooling. Yes, your GPA is slightly low but you have experience and I think you have an excellent chance of getting in on your first attempt if you choose your schools wisely.

I'm with everyone else. Yes your GPA is low, but not exceptionally low. People have gotten into some top schools with lower GPAs. 

Prerequisite grades realistically must be A's & B's. If you really want to go back to school this might be an area of focus if these grades are deficient. Retaking any of those classes and getting an A will bump your GPA up.