Wanting to become a PA

Hello, so I have been doing some research on the whole process and there is a lot more to it than I expected but that's OK! I did have a few questions for all of you that have already been through this process. I am 34 and I have a degree in Communication and Psychology. I graduated with a 3.49GPA. But that was 9 years ago. Since then I have had several jobs but mainly I have been a personal trainer and nutritional adviser for the past 10 years! I am very interested in Psychiatry and mental health. I was thinking about med school but I am also looking at quality of life and the fact that I want to be around my family so I have read some really interesting thing about being a PA in Psychiatry. So...

1.) To Post Bac or not to Post Bac? Is there a Post Bac for PA directly???

2.) Is there schools that will take me with out what they might consider direct medical health care experience??

3.) Do all programs need a GRE?

I know that there is answer for these questions all over the internet but I have been reading for days and was wondering if any one could give me direct answers through their experience.

Thank you all in advance!

Hello, so I have been doing some research on the whole process and there is a lot more to it than I expected but that's OK! I did have a few questions for all of you that have already been through this process. I am 34 and I have a degree in Communication and Psychology. I graduated with a 3.49GPA. But that was 9 years ago. Since then I have had several jobs but mainly I have been a personal trainer and nutritional adviser for the past 10 years! I am very interested in Psychiatry and mental health. I was thinking about med school but I am also looking at quality of life and the fact that I want to be around my family so I have read some really interesting thing about being a PA in Psychiatry. So...

1.) To Post Bac or not to Post Bac? Is there a Post Bac for PA directly???