• Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#1 ATC13

ATC13

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 May 2016 - 10:53 AM

Figured I'd start a post for this years CASPA cycle. Has anyone applied to the program previously and if so any suggestions?

#2 amohiuddin

amohiuddin

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 21 May 2016 - 04:00 AM

I'm in my 2nd semester at university of Bridgeport and I love it so far honestly. It's one of the best PA schools in the country in terms of the quality of faculty and the exposure you'll be getting. Plus, our pance scores have been 100 first time for the past two years straight. My recommendation to you is to APPLY EARLY. Which means, apply like right now lol. I applied last year around May and got an invite for interview in late June and was ACCEPTED that same day. Classes start January so you'll graduate five months early from the other pa school students. Best of luck
  • PAguy88 likes this

#3 rissaw

rissaw

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 21 May 2016 - 02:33 PM

That is great to hear! I'm a re-applicant with this program. Last year I submitted near the end of June which was way too late. This time I was verified on May 10th so much sooner! I hope that helps along with the other things I've improved on. 

#4 amohiuddin

amohiuddin

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 23 May 2016 - 01:12 AM

That is great to hear! I'm a re-applicant with this program. Last year I submitted near the end of June which was way too late. This time I was verified on May 10th so much sooner! I hope that helps along with the other things I've improved on. 

awesome! you are in good shape. best of luck!

#5 rissaw

rissaw

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 27 May 2016 - 06:08 PM

I will be interviewing June 17th! 

#6 DJD15

DJD15

Registered

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 28 May 2016 - 09:06 PM