Should I apply next fall? What are my chances?

I'm hoping you can help me determine my chances of having a successful application cycle next fall, and maybe offer some advice as to what might strengthen my chances.

I graduated in December 2011 with a BA in Anthropology from a public state school, cumulative GPA 3.68.

This fall I began taking prerequisite courses at a community college to apply to an accelerated BSN in Nursing. But, after volunteering at a hospital and carefully considering my longterm career goals, I discovered that I want to be a PA.

This semester, I am taking 19 credit hours with a 4.0 in:

-Anatomy & Physiology I

-Microbiology

-Human Nutrition

-General Psychology

-Introductory Chemistry (this was required for the nursing program I initially began taking the courses for, it isn't accepted by most PA schools as it's not for science majors but I figured that finishing it with an A would look much better than withdrawing from a course on my transcripts)

In the spring, I'm also taking 19 credit hours and expect a 4.0 in:

-Anatomy & Physiology II

-General Chem I

-Human Growth & Development (a Psych course)

-Certified Nursing Assistant course (7 credit hours)

In the summer I'll take General Chem II and Statistics, with Organic Chem I next fall and either Organic Chem II or Biochem in the following spring (or both).

I volunteer at two hospitals, one shift in the ER at one a week and another shift in the ICU of the other hospital a week as well. I will continue volunteering and plan to shadow some PAs and MDs at the hospital as well. I also intend on working as a PCT at a hospital after I finish the CNA course next summer.

Should I apply next fall? What are my chances of having a successful application cycle? Will it look bad that all of my science courses are coming from a community college even though my science GPA is high? Can you offer any suggestions, criticisms, advice, or any words of wisdom?