Hce

I have a couple questions about health care experience that I would appreciate some feedback on if anyone can help.

1) Does anyone know if working in the emergency room as a social worker counts toward your health care hours?

2) I was a full-time firefighter/emt-b for 2 years. I worked approximately 3000-3500 hours per year while in this position and worked mostly on the amblunace because I was newer guy. I had days where I was on the engine but even on the engine you participated in the medical calls. How would I calculate my hours for this position?

3) How can CASPA or the university you apply to possibly verify your health care experience? I know they can call to make sure you had the job you claimed to have, but I can't imagine your emloyer giving them a record of every hour that you worked.

Thanks. I'd appreciate any feedback you have to give.

1. No idea about social work in an ER. That will vary from school to school, best resource is to contact the schools you are interested in.