help! what are some potential doctoral programs for PAs - PhD, PsyD, etc??

Hi, I have a dilemma. So, I am currently a pre-PA undergraduate student majoring in neuroscience and minoring in psychology. My ultimate end goal is to be a neuropsychologist or at least work in the field. I'm pre-PA because I want that clinical experience. Ultimately, I want to work in the clinical field, but also possibly conduct some neurology research on the side. I'm interested in stroke rehabilitation, etc.

I want to go to PA school + become a PA, but I ultimately want to get a doctorate, whether that be a PsyD or a PhD. However, that seems like it's not feasible with the research I've been doing recently. My first plan was to go to PA school and work as a PA for a couple of years (be able to settle down, have kids, get a house, pay off loans, etc.) with going back to school as the ultimate goal. Then, I would pursue a PhD program and be able to make start my own lab or conduct my own research, or even work clinically. It seems backwards, but it made sense to me. I would be able to live my life a little and then further my schooling.

Call me vain, but I want "Dr." before my name. However, I'm not at all interested in going to medical school. But, is it worth it to just truck through medical school, go through residency, and then become a neurologist? Or, should I skip PA school and just undergo a PhD to become a neuropsychologist that way? I really wanted that clinical experience. Would it even be an option to obtain my PhD or PsyD and then go to PA school? Also, a big dilemma for me is if I worked as a PA and then tried to get into a PhD program, I won't have research experience and therefore be a less competitive applicant. Also, is the PA Master's equivalent to a "normal" Master's?