Pa Major??

I have no idea to major in for physcian assistant I would do Biology but I know I would not enjoy, i want something I enjoy and I know u can do any major if u get pre requisites but I need to know the root like what other people majored in and still got into pa school.i tried doing the nursing route but they told me pa schools don't like to take away nurses from their job

Whoever told you that concerning the nursing route was wrong. I was a nurse and when to PA school and I know several nurses that did the same. If it was a nursing program that told you that then how do the dissuade nurses from going to NP school? One thing you will learn is the academic world of nursing is not very fond of PA's, they would rather see nurses going into NP school as opposed to PA school. Nursing is a good route to PA school, along with Respiratory Therapy, Paramedic and Radiology tech (the last one I've only met one other person that chose this route). If I had to start all over my route would Paramedic, Nursing then Respiratory as my top 3 with the only reason choosing Paramedic over Nursing would be the wait list to get into a nursing program (I'm not sure if Paramedic school has the same). If your in an advance program (in high school I'm assuming) then start by getting the general ed classes out of the way until you figure out what major you want to pursue and you should be able to use "undecided" as your major for the time being to at least get signed up for classes. Hope this helps a little and good luck in your future PA-s endeavors.