National Guard during gap years?

Hello, first time posting on this forum but I need some genuine advice. I graduated in May of 2022 and I couldn't decide on a career path for a few months until I came across the PA profession. I always wanted to serve but I also had an interest in medicine so I thought that if I became a PA and enlisted I could fulfill both of those dreams. Medical school isn't an option because I want to serve while I'm still young (about to turn 23) and the long term commitment, possibility of getting stuck with a residency I may not want and debt wasn't appealing to me. Now that I decided to apply to PA school I'll be taking my GRE in 1 month and I still have anatomy and physiology I and II to take within the next year. Currently getting my experience hours working in a hospital as a PT tech with brain and spinal chord injury patients, also worked as a behavioral technician for a few months prior to this new job at a mental facility. My plan is to apply for both the AirForce HPSP scholarship (first choice) and the Navy HSCP scholarship (second choice) to pay for PA school and hopefully commission as a PA for either branch for 3 years. I already contacted the respective healthcare recruiter officers to make sure these scholarships cover PA school which they do, can't apply to the Army because of IPAP and I'm not enlisted. However considering that the application cycle takes a whole year, in reality I'm looking at a 2025 start date for PA school if I'm accepted on my first go. My question is if you were in my position would you join the National Guard during these gap years? Outside of the 2 classes I have to take and working my healthcare experience job I still want to do more in these next two years and I think being in the National Guard might help my application for these scholarships or might even allow me to apply for IPAP as well. The only thing that has me thinking is how to manage being in the national guard during PA school, considering