New Grad, ICU

Hello, everyone new grad PA-C. I just needed some quick input about an ICU interview I went to. I'm going to delete this post in a few hours, so any input would be appreciated 🙂 The head of the ICU called me and said they were looking to hire a PA for their MICU team. This is a teaching/residency-heavy hospital, so I would be joining the residents. He said I am pretty much functioning as a resident, but with the hours and pay of a PA. I round with the residents (they're 3rd / 4th-year residents), have a few patients on my own, and I have to report back to him before implementing any plans. After we see the patients on our own, he rounds with us and we decide on a plan together. He told me they had 1 PA like 15 years ago, but she now runs a different ICU. They pretty much want a PA to fill in some gaps in the resident schedule. They said they will eventually hire a second PA later on. I did tell him I am a new grad, and I've never worked as a PA before but I have worked in the hospital system prior to PA school. He told me that's okay, if I'm willing to learn he is willing to train me. I will be trained exactly like a resident on central lines, venous catheters, ventilators, lectures/discussions, etc. He told me he's not just going to throw me in there, and that the residents come into the ICU knowing nothing and by the end of their rotation they are well-versed. He told me every 5 weeks there is a different set of residents so I am pretty much re-learning the same information forever lol. I am very interested in the ICU, so I am going to accept the offer if I get it. I just wanted to see your input because I've never seen a position like this. The 4 attendings were very nice. One of the doctors told me this is a great opportunity for me to learn, esp because I don't have anything going on right now and I'm young so I can take on the rotating schedule of the ICU. They're also married to PAs (lol) and they told me this won't be like an outpatient office