New to the forum, need some advice on direction.

Hello everyone! :)

New guy here, just wanted some advice and tell everyone alittle about myself, and see where I stand :) I am 26 years old, I have been a career firefighter/Paramedic for about 6 years now. I went right into EMT school after high school, went to the fire academy soon after, and started working in the field as an EMT. I worked in an extremely busy department in central florida, gaining experience, and was really thrown into everything quite young (19 or so) Since then, I went to paramedic school, and have been a Paramedic for about 6 years now. I also have worked in one of the busiest (if not the busiest, also the biggest ER in square footage in the country) hospitals in Central Florida as a Paramedic in the ED for about 3 years, and will have been there for over 5, possibly 6 by the time I apply to PA school. While I am young, the experience I have is probably more than most at my age. Working in an extremely busy urban environment in both the firehouse, as well as the hospital, is probably the best thing I could have ever done for the road I am going to embark. Also, I am not sure how HCE hours are calculated, but in general, with my scheduling in the fire department, we work approximately 2900 hours a year. Also, working in the ER has been part time, approximately 24 hours a week on top of my normal 24/48 schedule at my Fire Department. Also, I figure by the time I actually start applying to PA school, I will have over 8 years on the job, possibly more.