Post-bacc vs Master's

Hello,

I graduated with a B.S in Biology from my undergrad. I used to be pre-med but I have recently made up my mind to go into the PA route as that is what aligns with my future both financially and personally. 

I graduated undergrad with a cGPA of 3.31 and a sGPA of 3.0. After undergrad I still was pushing myself to go into med school, so I went into a linkage program, but realized I absolutely wanted nothing to do with med school. My sGPA only rose to 3.1 after the program. I was wondering what my best options were to raise my sGPA to become a competitive applicant. I still need to take anatomy/physiology, and I received a C in organic chemistry that I am not proud of. Most of the schools i'm looking into require a 3.0 cGPA and sGPA, and 2 of the schools require a B- or better in all science courses. 

Would the best route for me be to go into a Master's program, where I can take upper level science courses in addition to anatomy/physio and boost my sGPA? Or should I just do a post-bacc to take anatomy/physiology, and perhaps retake orgo?

Any advice or sharing experiences would be greatly appreciated! 

I don't see a universally right answer to your question. From what I've seen, a large number of applicants do post-bacs and at a variety of schools ranging from community colleges on up. 

There is a certain "overhead" associated with getting a masters degree. You usually have to take additional classes that don't necessarily help you in applying to a PA program and it can be more costly than a targeted post-bac. You've already started to follow a career path that you later changed (not a criticism: lots of people do that), so you probably would like to be as efficient as you can this time -- in both time and money -- in case your interests change again.