Prerequisite Help!

Hi everyone! I was wondering if anyone could give me some insight/recommendations on if I should withdraw from a course or not. I am currently a second semester freshman and I am debating whether or not to drop my organic I chemistry class. I am conflicted because last semester I got a C in gen chem I and I do not want to risk another damaging C to my GPA, but I understand that a W on my transcript is also not good. I am also afraid that PA schools will see that I struggle in chemistry regardless of if I end with a C or W on my transcript. 

Last semester I managed to finish with a 3.312 GPA (4 A's, 2 B's, and one C), whereas this semester I am on track with finishing with all A's and one B (not including my possible grade of a C in organic chemistry). I hope this shows that I have been able to improve my overall grades from my first semester all while obtaining my EMT certification. But again, this is no excuse for a low grade in my organic chemistry class. 

I believe my overall grade is around 75 (the homeworks have not been added into the grade yet, nor the final). 

Have I damaged my chances at PA school? Should I drop the class, continue with it, or take a Pass/Fail option? Any insight is appreciated! Thank you!

If you're getting close to the end of your semester you may want to check what your school's policy is. Many schools will put WC showing you withdrew and had a C at that time. So if that were the case then they would see your C anyway. One C isn't going to ruin your chances as long as you keep your GPA up in the other science classes.

Edited by browens3pa

24 minutes ago, browens3pa said:

If you're getting close to the end of your semester you may want to check what your school's policy is. Many schools will put WC showing you withdrew and had a C at that time. So if that were the case then they would see your C anyway. One C isn't going to ruin your chances as long as you keep your GPA up in the other science classes.