Post-bacc program or classes at community college?

Hi guys. I'm an incoming undergraduate senior at a SUNY.  I had a very rough start freshman year and ended up with low GPA. As I just finished my junior year, I currently have a 3.24 GPA and a 2.9 science GPA (if I calculated correctly). This is mainly due to getting a C and C+ in general chem I and II and B- in both orgo I and II. After speaking to my advisors, I've decided to not retake those courses and instead focus on doing well in high level science courses. However, I believe that I will need to do more to stand out among the other bright students who will be applying to PA schools. I am planning on taking gaps years working as CNA after graduation (planning on getting certified this summer). But besides that, I would also like to boost my GPA. I was wondering if I should do a post-bacc program or if I should just take many science courses at a community college. I looked at some classes offered in post-bacc program, and they are very similar to courses I've taken in my undergrad years, therefore I'm not sure if it's worth it to spend so much money in a post-bacc program.

My top PA school choices include CUNY school of medicine, Touro College, Stony Brook University...these colleges accept minimum pre-req grades C. 

Thank you so much, any advice will help!

• 3 weeks later...
Guest mands
On 6/9/2020 at 12:02 PM, KellyYe said: