Nursing, Biology or Kinesiology degree for PA school??

Hi guys, I'm new to this forum, but from what I've seen there's a lot of super helpful info! So I was hoping you guys might be able to help me out.

A little background info: I'm currently a freshman undergraduate student. Going into college I knew I wanted to do something medical, but I didn't know exactly what. After shadowing in a few hospitals and outpatient offices the PA profession just seemed to stick. It just seems like such a good and enjoyable career to go into. That being said, I completed my first semester of college (as a biochem major) with a 4.0, but it was extremely stressful and I felt like I didn't really have much of a life outside of school and working. On top of that, I'm basically going to school without any financial aid so when I graduate I'll be about 60K in debt with no guarantee of getting into PA school. I even decided to commute to college to cut down on the costs of tuition. I'm extremely worried about keeping a good GPA, staying involved on campus, working and shadowing/volunteering all while trying to maintain relationships with my family and friends. I also know that PA school is getting more and more competitive, so I'm just having second thoughts about the possibility for someone like me to get into PA school.