Because your opinion holds more value.....

Hey guys,

I am pre-pa and I know this is the wrong forum to ask, but if you read the title of this post, then....yea.

Any way I want to just show a piece of my PS explaining my lack in academic achievement. Im having a lot of trouble with this and wanted to get some PA students opinions! This would great to hear from people that are currently involved in the PA field. Im curious if I'm being too wordy, if its boring, if its whiny, or if its good/ok? Should I include what I learned from the experience....I feel I should but then ill end up wasting space on my PS even more.

After high school I enrolled myself at Suffolk County Community College hoping to learn where my interests could benefit me most. However, during my first two years as a student, I focused on working numerous part time jobs and on my social life, paying little attention to my academics. As a result of immaturity, my grades suffered and I was placed on academic probation. I knew I had to make some changes and I recognized I needed to set a goal to work towards and focus on. I considered a career in healthcare when I got my first job as a physical therapist aide, and I began working harder to improve my grades. Although doing much better, my grades were still not a reflection of my potential as a student. Once solidifying my ultimate goal towards becoming a physician assistant I applied and was accepted my senior year at SUNY Brockport where I completed my last 36 credits receiving nothing lower than a 3.0 Now as a post-baccalaureate I hold a 3.6 grade point average in all upper level sciences.

Thanks so much for those of you that were nice enough to help out. I know you guys have a lot on your plate as it is.

Cheers!