PA School

Hello, I am new to this website, after reading tons of forums and such I've decided to join the website.

My situation is I am planning on attending PA school after I graduate with my BS in Health Studies, minor in Chemistry. I am a sophomore, but junior credit-wise. As of now, I go to another school as well. In the beginning when I started college I sustained a horrific neck injury in which required surgery, and months of recovery during the semester, missed plenty of weeks and couldn't focus. As a freshmen, I finished with a 1.996 GPA, not great at all, and definitely not what I am capable of. I am in my 2nd year in the fall semester, two weeks away from the semester ending. As of now, I got all A's in classes such as, Human A&P, statistics and such. By the end of my bachelor's, the highest I can achieve I believe would be a 3.1 with the calculations I've done so far. I go to a community college as well to retake the classes I did poorly in such as Gen.Bio. 

Now WHEN I finish with approximately a 3.1 GPA with my bachelors, and get all A's in the classes I'm retaking in another school as well as the pre-requistes, How much would PA schools look into that, by that I mean my first year being horrible with such a low GPA. I suspect that I will receive an A/A- in every pre-req required now that I am fully 100%. I know most programs are minimum at 3.0 GPA, and I also know many get lucky and get into it with a low 3.0.

I know I have to get clinical hands-on experience which I have as a patient care tech, as well as shadows I'm always looking hard for. I'm projecting approximately 1200 hours by the end when I have to start applying to PA school.

I am starting to get worried because, I know how much potential I have and the hard-work I've put in so far after my personal injury. 

Any tips on what I should improve on? Any things I should change or redo? Please let me know! 

Thank You!!