2018-2019 Cycle

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply
16 hours ago, texas27 said:

Hello! How do you like it ABU? Also, hows living in the area?

It is definitely different than what I expected. The staff is amazing at what they do, and they truly want you to succeed as a healthcare provider. I think the best part of ABU is the group of friends you make with your classmates. The area is definitely small.  The nearest shopping center is about 30 minutes out but in all honestly, you will be SO BUSY that it won't even bother you. In fact, it is kind of nice not having many distractions. For housing, the school gives you a sheet with options of realtors to call. Some people live in townhouses and some people rent houses. I am currently living in a townhouse with 2 other classmates. Best of luck to you! 

• 3 weeks later...
On 7/17/2018 at 7:31 PM, Dancejt12 said:

Hello Everyone! I’m currently a first year PA student at ABU. Feel free to ask me any questions!? Good luck to you all

Hi Dancejt12!

Does AB have a cadaver lab?

What is your favorite part of the school?

Do you have any advice for applicants?

9 hours ago, KatieB said:

Also, has anyone heard anything from AB yet? Looking back on posts from last year, it looks like people were getting interview offers in early August! 

I applied to the program about a week ago. Nicholas Ravagli emailed me letting me know they received my supplemental application and that they " Hope to have your application materials reviewed in the next 2-3 weeks, at which time you will be notified of your updated status" I'm hoping to hear something soon because the suspense has me chewing my literal fingertips off haha. When did you apply?

Hi All,

I was just curious about peoples stats and if you already had an interview, accepted, etc.

I'm kind of nervous about mine.

Overall GPA: 3.5

Science GPA: 3.5

GRE: 300

Patient care: 320 Hours of volunteer phlebotomy (in the morning before going into work full time as a MLS)