Need Help!

I have a question for all you that wouldn't mind giving me some straightforward information. I'm a white male and I recently graduated from a D-1 school in Texas with a GPA of 3.9 with almost all pre med pre reqs (I used to be pre med) completed. I have a great extra curricular basis as I have been volunteering for over 3 years in various areas (health care, church, and a organization working with individuals who have disabilities) and played football up until I quit after two years due to health/financial reasons. I realize it is late June and wanted to get y'alls input on whether or not I should still try to apply for this cycle? I have NOT taken the GRE, however, I believe with about a months study I could knock it out of the park. I have over 600 hours working at a hospital in various surgery units (PACU, OPS, ect.) and have shadowed both physicians and PA's. IF you think it would be a good idea to apply, even though its not really early this cycle,  could you provide me with a school list that I would be competitive at based on my credentials/experience (also how MANY schools should I apply to??). 

Anything will help! I recently decided that PA would be a better route for me then Med school which is why I'm a little behind for this cycle and could use some helpful tips. 

Go for it. I was pre-med and applied late to three schools, interviewed at two and accepted to two with a lower GPA, a sh*t MCAT that I still included on my CASPA application, and no GRE.  Key is to hone in on programs that fit your demographic, experience, healthcare background, interests, passions.  Unfortunately I don't know enough about each school to offer a list but I WILL suggest exploring inaugural programs that stand a good chance of gaining accreditation.

Make sure you have the correct pre-reqs for PA school though.  I needed to take microbio and developmental psych in addition to my pre-med course work.

17 minutes ago, SephONE said: